## Texas Commission on Environmental Quality



A RESOLUTION Consideration of the Nomination and Appointment of Seven Members to the Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee. Docket No. 2021-0578-RES

WHEREAS, Section 5.107 of the Texas Water Code provides the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) with the authority to create and consult with advisory committees; and

WHEREAS, Section 5.7 of 30 Texas Administrative Code states that all members of advisory committees are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Commission; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Texas Tax Code Section 11.31(n), the Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee (the Advisory Committee) is composed of: six representatives from industry; two representatives from appraisal districts; two representatives from taxing units; one representative from an environmental group; one representative who is not a member of any of the aforementioned groups, but has substantial expertise in pollution control technology and environmental engineering; and a representative of a school district or junior college district in which property is located that is or previously was subject to an exemption under Section 11.31 of the Texas Tax Code;

WHEREAS, on December 15, 2021, the Commission discussed in an open meeting the appointment of seven members to the Advisory Committee to serve four-year terms;

WHEREAS, the terms of the following seven members of the Advisory Committee expire on December 31, 2021:

- Bob Adair, representing industry
- Charles Allred, as an independent technical expert
- Roland Bieber, representing appraisal districts
- Timothy Jones, representing industry
- Hugh Landrum, Jr., representing appraisal districts
- Michael Ford, representing industry
- Bill Longley, representing taxing units

WHEREAS, the Commission published notice in the July 2, 2021 issue of the Texas Register soliciting nominations for the Advisory Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TEXAS COMMISSION ON **ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY** that the following individuals are appointed as members of the Advisory Committee to serve four-year terms expiring December 31, 2025:

- 1) Bob Adair, as a representative from industry;
- 2) Michelle Carder, as a representative from industry;
- 3) Martha Landwehr, as a representative from industry;
- 4) Roland Bieber, as a representative from appraisal districts;
- 5) Hugh Landrum, Jr., as a representative from appraisal districts;
- 6) Bill Longley, as a representative from taxing units;
- 7) Charles Allred, as an independent technical expert.

TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Jon Niermann, Chairman

12/21/21 Date Signed