Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Office of Air Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee June 12, 2017 10:00 A.M. – 10:09 A.M.

#### **Minutes**

### **Opening Remarks**

- 1. Mr. Bob Adair called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.
- 2. All committee members except Mr. Bennett Sandlin and Dr. Cyrus Reed attended the meeting.
- 3. Mr. Adair re-stated the public comment policy. No action was taken.
- 4. General comments from committee members and TCEQ staff were solicited. No comments were received.

## TCEQ staff report on proposed §11.31 bills in 2017 Legislative Session

Ms. Shelley Naik of TCEQ stated no bills pertaining to §11.31 made it through the legislative session.

# TCEQ Report on the Committee Application/Nomination Process for Expiring Terms

Ms. Naik stated that the terms of seven members of the Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee will expire at the end of 2017. Those members whose terms are expiring are: Bob Adair, Roland Bieber, Timothy Jones, Wayne Frazell, Michael Ford, Bennett Sandlin, and Charles Allred. She also discussed a tentative schedule for the application/nomination process. On or about August 11, 2017, the TCEQ plans to post a notice in the *Texas Register*. There will be a 30-day application window, making applications due on or about September 11, 2017. Current members of the committee must reapply to be considered for reappointment. Recommended nominations will be made available to the public November 21, 2017, and the recommendations will be considered at the Commissioners' Agenda on December 13, 2017.

Mr. Adair stated that the appointments will last four years and reminded the committee that nominations may be made by an individual seeking an appointment or by a group.

The TCEQ will send an e-mail to the committee members and to the listserv when the nomination/application form is available.

#### Other

#### 1. Old Business

There was no old business discussed.

#### 2. New Business

There was no new business discussed.

### Other General Comments from the Public

None

# **Action Items**

None

**Adjourn**The meeting adjourned at 10:09 A.M.