TCEQ, Chief Engineer's Office Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee February 25, 2010 10:00A.M. – 3:00P.M. TCEQ, Austin Campus, Bldg. C, Rm. 131E

Minutes

- II. Introduction of each member of the Advisory Committee and Program staff Timothy Reidy Each member of the committee introduced themselves. Mr. Goodin introduced program staff.
- **III. Operating procedures Timothy Reidy** Member drew lots to determine who would serve two-year terms and who would serve four-year terms.

Two-Year Terms: Donald Lee, Cyrus Reed, Michael J. Nasi, Gregory P. Maxim, Hon. Eddie Arnold, and Paul Coon

Four-Year Terms: Roland Bieber, John E Nichols, Bob Adair, Robert Castor, C. Wayne Frazell, Bennett Sandlin, and Leo Scherrer

A power point presentation of proposed operating bylaws was presented.

After a brief discussion and with minor changes the proposed bylaws were adopted unanimously by voice vote.

- IV. Over View if Tax Relief Program and House Bills (HB) 3206/3544...... Timothy Reidy A brief overview of the program and <u>HB 3206/3544</u> was presented by several TCEQ staff. No action was taken.

- **B.** Environmental Benefit at the site......Open Discussion The committee determined that additional information was required in order to have a productive discussion. The committee requested that staff provide a link to the January 13, 2010, commission agenda where there was discussion about this issue. The committee requested that staff provide information about the origins of the environmental benefit at the site. Staff agreed to provide the requested information.
- **C. Partial Use Determination Calculation**.....**Open Discussion** The committee determined that they did not have the information necessary to discuss this topic. This topic will be discussed at the March 12, 2010 meeting.

The committee voted to meet at 10:00 AM on March 12 and March 26, 2010.

Action Items: TCEQ staff to provide link to January 13, 2010, commission agenda. TCEQ staff to provide information about the origins of 'environmental benefit at the site.' C. Wayne Frazell to provide information about ECL items M-15 and M-16.

V Next Meeting Date

March 12, 2010 TCEQ Austin Headquarters 12100 Park 35 Circle Building F, Room 2210 Austin, Texas 78753

Advisory Group/Committee Meeting Sign-in Sheet

TCEQ - Chief Engineer's Office Advisory/Stakeholder Group Name: Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee Meeting Date: February 25, 2010 Meeting Time: 10:00 am Meeting Location: Building C, Room 131E

Note: By providing this E-mail address, I hereby authorize the TCEQ to make my E-mail address available to the public. If addressing the committee, please fill out TCEQ Public Participation Form.

Name	Represent	E-mail Address (Optional)	Do you to address the committee? (yes/no)
LEU SCHERRER	SELF	LED SCHENRER Q YAHOD, COM	
wike Nasi	Jacton Walker LLP	massie in . com	
GRE way in	D-frighting.	grassy maxime defendephilps	
Paul Coon	Luminantfor AECT	paul. coon & luminont. Com	
Eddie ARNOCO	Jefferson Co, Tr	eddiearnold @ co. jetferson.ty.u	
Kanad Bidon	- '	rrbieber@scad.org	
CWAYNeFrazel	PtA	wfrazelle Vandaj, Com	
Jason Watson	IUS	j Wartson C indval. com	*
Y.		i .	
JOHN NICHOLS	Dow Chrimical Tex. Municipal Lg.	Johnnicholo@law.com	т. Т
Bennett Sandlin	Tex. Municipal Lg.	bennett@tml.org	
(YNS Red	SIEFIA dur	CYIUS. Real O Simirachurory	
Nikainia Strama	Tx0GA	VSTRAMA@ TXOOR. OKg	×
J			
· · ·		· · ·	

Advisory Group/Committee Meeting Sign-in Sheet

TCEQ - Chief Engineer's Office Advisory/Stakeholder Group Name: Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee Meeting Date: February 25, 2010 Meeting Time: 10:00 am Meeting Location: Building C, Room 131E

Note: By providing this E-mail address, I hereby authorize the TCEQ to make my E-mail address available to the public. If addressing the committee, please fill out TCEQ Public Participation Form.

Name	Represent	E-mail Address (Optional)	Do you to address the committee? (yes/no)
Rulins H. Lozano	Santabricio County AD	rlozano@spcad.esc2.net	ALO .
GENE DOSS		90055 Genter 94. 100	N:O
Stephanie Strothy		Stephanie. Strother Oluminanti	om NO
JEFF SATAS		JSAITAS C WESTCAPITOL. CM	n No
JOHN KIENMEDY	TTARA	JKennedy @ Ttara - ong	NO.
Trey NOVOSAD	PGH		m No
AnyKeith	H,TS	trey. Novosad Oppoperty-tax-com	no
oRobert Caster	Freescale	robert. Castar @ freescale.com	
Y DON LEE	TV CONFERENCE OF URBAN	GUNTIS DON. LEEGOUC. Dec	
MICHAEL VASQUEZ	10	MICHAEL OCUC. ORG	NO
Emmanuel Wala	TCEP	ewada@tceg: state. +x. us	r Klo
			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·